DO YOU OFFER INSURANCE?
Yes. All moves come standard with the basic coverage of .60 cents per pound at no additional cost. For more valuable or delicate items, we recommend for our clients to purchase our premium coverage, which will cover all items at cost.
WHY HIRE A MOVER?
So what is the difference between hiring a professional
mover and someone you know or a "craigslist helper"?
Here's the thing; when you hire a professional mover, you can be reassured that your items will be moved with care. Furniture will be padded and shrink wrapped and handled carefully to ensure safe delivery. Also, all professional moving companies in California are required to be licensed, insured, and bonded, which means that if any damages should happen, you will be covered.
HOW DO YOU CHARGE FOR A MOVE?
Coast 2 Coast Moving charges hourly for all local moves within the San Diego county area. There is a standard 3 hour minimum for all local moves, as well as a standard fuel fee. For all long distance moves, we charge by the weight and cubic feet of the items to be moved and distance from the first location to the destination.
WHAT IS DOUBLE DRIVE TIME (AND WHY DO YOU CHARGE THIS)?
All California moving companies are required by law to charge what is called "Double Drive Time". Double drive time was implemented by the state of California in order to protect consumers.
The actual CPUC law is written as follows:
‘the time used shall be the total of loading, unloading and double the driving time from point of origin to point of destination.’
To learn more about double drive time: Click here!
HOW LONG WILL MY MOVE TAKE?
This will depend on how many items and boxes need to be moved, and to where. We offer free walk through estimates to better help determine the amount of time the move should take. The more prepared and ready you are for the move, the faster our team will be able to load your belongings onto the truck.
DO YOU MOVE PIANOS?
Yes, Coast 2 Coast Moving can move any upright piano you may have, however, we do not move any baby grand or grand pianos. Please contact us regarding baby/grand pianos, as we do have professional companies that can help with this.
WHAT FORMS OF PAYMENTS DO YOU ACCEPT?
We accept cash, personal and business checks*, Venmo, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and AMEX cards**
*$50 charge for any bounced checks
**3% service charge for all debit and credit transactions
WHAT IF I NEED TO CANCEL?
Coast 2 Coast Moving understands that life happens, so we ask that you notify us at least 24 hours in advance of your move date if you need to reschedule or cancel your move. Reservations cancelled within 24-hours of your scheduled move date may be charged a cancellation fee.
ARE YOU LICENSED AND BONDED?
Yes. Coast 2 Coast Moving is fully licensed and bonded in the state of California. Our license number is CAL-T #191852. It is important when choosing a moving company to make sure they are licensed through the state of California to ensure that they are following all appropriate rules and regulations.
STILL GOT QUESTIONS? WE'DE BE HAPPY TO HELP!
CALL US TODAY AT